Author Topic: .vols  (Read 2345 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FriendRice

  • @^
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location:
  • Posts: 6337
.vols
« on: December 09, 2008, 01:00:19 PM »


k, your voices folder should have these in their if u wanna hear most everything people spam these days, i may be missing one or two but idk so ther eya go


note: these vols work in conjunction with ultramonkey, HOWEVER in order to play sounds from all of them you'll need to edit your ultramonkey.cs file with entries form the .cs' form each respective pack you want to utilize. I hope that made sense.
Quote from: whakka;216651
STFU AND GTFO
we already have plenty of idiots, faggots, gangsters, people who cant use their spell check, ex-convicts, drunks, smokers, gun toting hard asses, and old school tribes players. thanks anyways, though. go shoot an innocent bystander, you fuckin moron.

Anti

  • Join Date: Jan 2006
  • Location:
  • Posts: 4306
    • http://war.tribesone.net/
.vols
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2008, 10:33:47 PM »
what did you do to make your computer look like that

HardDrive

  • #1 Red Guy
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location:
  • Posts: 3636
.vols
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2008, 01:31:03 PM »
OMGGG ITS CHE GUEVARA BRUHHHHHHh

FriendRice

  • @^
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location:
  • Posts: 6337
.vols
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2008, 03:17:36 PM »
crystalXp.net's longhorn inspirat pack, took out the dock that came with it and replaced with rocketdock,

crystalxp says not to use it with XP sp2 or 3, but im running it on sp3 and it works like a charm, and there's been no change in performance whatsoever. all icons and wallpaper come form deviantart.

say what you will i like it, i keep my shit clean, cant stand fugly icons smothering my desktop, and the standard luna theme is atrocious, on top of that i don't see any point in vista, considering what i use my PC for, so im sticking with the tried and true till im forced to change to something newer

im a wannabe revolutionary HD, so sue me :laugh:

Killer117

  • Gay for Canadians
  • Join Date: Nov 2005
  • Location:
  • Posts: 5225
.vols
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2008, 03:30:39 AM »
lolololokl i miss you so much ghagagaga

whakka

  • Member
  • Join Date: May 2006
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2341
.vols
« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2008, 09:22:51 PM »
love the desktop there, fried. hey theres a movie coming out in jan with benicio del toro playing Guevara. i think its called guerilla. ill link it for ya. nope its called che

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0892255/

FriendRice

  • @^
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location:
  • Posts: 6337
.vols
« Reply #6 on: December 26, 2008, 02:22:28 PM »
exec("Ultra Monkey.cs");    
exec("z0dd_ski");
$net::InterpolateTime = "0";
exec("wheelchange.cs");

ok, i posted what i have in my autoexec.cs file, as an example to show you what you need to type in it, to get your voicepacks to work.

i use a customized ultra monkey chat menu .cs file to play sounds int tribes, so to load that menu into tribes i had to type : exec("Ultra Monkey.cs");  

now if the name of the chat menu i used was called.. lets say... newport.cs i'd type: exec("newport.cs");

as long as you have both the .cs and .vol in the right place this should work, i hope it helps

on more thing, in order to use chat macros from several different packs, (such as 5150 & ultramonkey) the only way ive done this is to customize my .cs to pull sounds from each different vol, i don't recommend adding a line to your autoexec for every pack, i haven't tried it but i dont see how it could work, unless you made a new menu for a letter other than "v" but i havent tried so idk

FriendRice

  • @^
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location:
  • Posts: 6337
.vols
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2012, 01:29:41 AM »
pintobeaner here is ur bump <3



 

* Permissions

  • You can't post new topics.
  • You can't post replies.
  • You can't post attachments.
  • You can't modify your posts.